​​The Shrewsbury Democratic Town Committee

The Shrewsbury Democratic Town Committee is the local Democratic Party organization in Shrewsbury, Massachusetts. The committee's mission is to recruit and organize local Democratic activists who work together to elect Democrats to public office.

Members are elected every four years on the Democratic Presidential Primary ballot; additional members may be voted onto the committee by its existing membership. Once having served on the committee for 20 years, one becomes a "lifetime" member of the committee. The committee is allotted 35 full members, not including "lifetime" members. Members must be registered Democrats residing in the Town of Shrewsbury. The committee may also vote to admit an unlimited number of Associate Members. Any interested member of the public may attend Democratic Town Committee meetings, and participate in Town Committee activities! We welcome all. 

In addition to supporting Democratic candidates, the Town Committee also initiates and participates in various community service projects, with a particular focus on hunger. 


About Us

"The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy."

Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr.

  • Jason Palitsch, Chair
  • Lisa Talbot, Co-Vice Chair
  • Beth Shea Bryant, Co-Vice Chair
  • Carlos Garcia, Secretary
  • Shannon Wall, Treasurer

You may contact the DTC via email at ShrewsburyDTC@Gmail.com.